Return to Parent Information

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2021

Mon 12th Apr 2021 Term starts

Normal sessions apply. New children visiting

Mon 19th Apr 2021 - Fri 23rd Apr 2021 Learning journals

A chance for you to share you child’s learning journal together at home and add some comments. Please return them by Friday 23rd April

Mon 26th Apr 2021 - Fri 30th Apr 2021 Key worker catch up

An opportunity for you to request a telephone conversation to catch up with your child’s key worker

Mon 26th Apr 2021 - Fri 30th Apr 2021 School community art project

Children will explore different media to create a piece of art inspired by a famous artist

Mon 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday (School closed)
Fri 7th May 2021 School photographs
Tue 18th May 2021 Arrival of Duck Eggs

First hand experience for this children learning about the life cycle of a duck

Mon 24th May 2021 - Fri 28th May 2021 New Starter Parent Consultations
Mon 31st May 2021 - Fri 4th Jun 2021 Half Term
Mon 7th Jun 2021 - Fri 11th Jun 2021 Child safety week

A focus on road safety for children and general child safety for parents

Mon 14th Jun 2021 - Fri 18th Jun 2021 Arrival of caterpillars

First-hand experience for the children learning about the life cycle of the butterfly

Mon 28th Jun 2021 - Fri 2nd Jul 2021 Back to Nature Week

A weekly event featuring outdoor challenges such as den building, bare foot walking, outdoor yoga, perfume making and forest fun!

Mon 5th Jul 2021 - Fri 9th Jul 2021 Leavers Parent Consultations

Consultations for all children moving onto Reception

Mon 12th Jul 2021 - Fri 16th Jul 2021 End of year ‘Rhyme Time’

Parents invited along to enjoy a short singing performance and to celebrate the end of the year. Dates, times and Covid safety measures to be confirmed

Tue 20th Jul 2021 Last day of term – End of year Teddy Bears Picnics for Nursery children

Bring your teddy and a picnic to school for an end of year party. AM children 9.30-10.30

PM children 11-12

30 hour children 9.30 -11.30am

Wed 21st Jul 2021 Stay and play for September starters

Stay and play session for new pupils.

Thu 22nd Jul 2021 INSET DAY (School closed)

NB – There will be one more inset day for the summer term to be scheduled shortly

Autumn Term 2020

Mon 7th Sep 2020 Current children return
Mon 7th Sep 2020 - Fri 11th Sep 2020 Settling session for new children
Mon 2nd Nov 2020 Applications for online primary school admissions opens
Mon 2nd Nov 2020 - Fri 6th Nov 2020 Bonfire Experience
Mon 2nd Nov 2020 - Fri 6th Nov 2020 Parent Consultations
Wed 11th Nov 2020 Armistice (Remembrance Day)
Thu 12th Nov 2020 School Photographs
Fri 13th Nov 2020 Children in Need
Mon 16th Nov 2020 Diwali Festival
Fri 20th Nov 2020 National Nursery Rhyme Day
Fri 11th Dec 2020 Christmas Jumper Day
Thu 17th Dec 2020 - Fri 18th Dec 2020 Christmas Parties